03
Mar
11

Support


Our whole family thanks all of you for your thoughts, prayers and good wishes. Thank you for your love and support!

If you’ve called or texted with no reply, please know that we are having a lot of trouble with wireless communication at the hospital. Reception is spotty and when messages look as if theyve been sent we later learn the recipient never got the message. We are sorry about that!


3 Responses to “Support”


  1. 1 Michael Stern
    March 3, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Dan and family,

    I have been reading this blog for over a year and this week was one of those times that I forgot to check it. I was talking to Tom P who just happened to mention that you were going/went under the knife. Last I read you were planning a mad get away with Annie. What some guys will do to for attention…

    Karen and I are so glad to hear that you are on the road to recovery. I am sure you will be fine and home soon. Good things happen to good people and you guys are the best.

    We’ll talk when you ready.

    Thining of you,

    Karen and Michael

  2. 2 Sue Mangless
    March 3, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Dan,
    Just dropping in to let you know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. Our God is an awesome God and he will take care of your needs. In Isaiah 41:10 it says:

    So do not fear, for I am with you;
    do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
    I will strengthen you and help you;
    I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

    Praying for a speedy recovery!
    Hugs,
    Sue

  3. 3 Colleen Pitts
    March 4, 2011 at 8:41 am

    Gosh Dan, I thought that liver looked pretty good with that small exception of the spot the finger was pointing to. Does that mean they gave the finger to that cancer in your liver? Good because cancer deserves the finger. HaHa… anyway I love seeing you in that pic so, get to posing again soon. We want to see you on one of your strolls next. By the way girls I don’t think Dan actually is enjoying the broth and jello. It’s being near his girls he enjoys probably not the broth and jello. I am a daily checker of this blog and I thank you so much for your postings. My love as always to the whole bunch of you with continued prayers.

    Colleen


Leave a Reply

