02
Mar
11

This should be reassuring :)



15 Responses to “This should be reassuring :)”


  1. 1 Kerry Saunders
    March 2, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Wow!!! What can We say??? Thank you!

  2. 2 janell
    March 2, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    oh yeah, sweet memories! Looking great, Dan. You’ll be up walking very soon.

  3. 3 Jim & Louise
    March 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Dan…U R BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! You look way too good to just have gone through what you have gone through! When you get off the iPad you might consider a shave though….just a suggestion since people all over the world will be seeing these picture.
    Keep up the good work. Lots of Love…. Louise & Jim

  4. 4 Joyce Tullbane
    March 2, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    He looks fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing with us.

  5. 5 Jay Williams
    March 2, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Dan…way to go… I am assuming you already have the I-Pad2….. Have you heard of rest?… Jay

  6. 6 Kaya Doyle
    March 2, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Dan,
    You are such a Tech-y!
    I am suprised they didn’t implant an internet chip while they had a chance!
    So happy you are doing so well!
    Kaya

  7. 7 Sharon Shea Bossard
    March 2, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    The ol guy looks great! He’ll be up and about in no time at all….what a trooper. Keep up the great work with keeping us up to date on everything…..if only we had known that our kids would have turned out so well, we would have had a dozen of ’em….right Nanc? And add two wonderful sons-in-law to the mix…..you are so blessed. So happy to hear all is well, and we’ll see you soon. Love, Sherry & Phil

  8. 8 Howard
    March 2, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Here I was upset over the fact that I was going to be left with moving the Nancy D by my self,
    because of the recovery time after your operation, and look what appears on your blog, you lying in bed playing with your I POD..
    Well you do look very good, so I guess all the prayers paid off.Thank God….

    I talked to George Johnson Monday, He is planing to send one of his tecs up on the 16th to work on as many things as possible then when I splash the boat, they will come back and finish it. He wishes you a very speedy recovery and is saying prayers for it.

    Gus is waxing the whole boat and should be done this week.

    I asked JOHN when were they going to paint the bottom, and got the riot act read to me, he wants a written authorization from you no more verbal. Sooo I asked Gus if anyone on his crew does it and he said yes, he will get back to me tomorrow. As you and I talked about John, he still doesn’t get it, he won’t admit he was wrong. I’ll talk to you about this when your out and about.

    I need to know where the 4 computers are being sent, if to the office I can pick them up.

    Now that I have had my say, keep up the speedy recovery I’ll keep saying prayers

    Howard

  9. March 2, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Nice to see some things never change – God is in His heaven and all is right with the world.
    XO

  10. March 2, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Some things never change. It’s great to see that you can’t keep a good man down. (Or an “early technology adopter” from his iPad!) This photo made my day!

  11. 11 Cyndie Jeffrey
    March 2, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    what great, great news. been following the Blog since Deva emailed me yesterday, and had to send all my good thoughts. So glad things are going well.

  12. 12 Sara and Paul Tutskey
    March 2, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    So glad to hear you’re on the back end of this and that everything seems to be going so well. Sounds like you got the Grand Champion of livers. Such great news. You are all in our thoughts and prayers.

  13. 13 Rob Wells
    March 3, 2011 at 4:46 am

    Hi Dan, and best wishes from Switzerland!

    Randy Groom sent me the link to your blog yesterday and since then I’ve been doing a lot of catching up. I consider myself fortunate to be introduced to the blog on the day that you’re experiencing such a promising recovery. As you can imagine, I had no idea what you were going through, but the details in the blog made for fascinating, if sometimes very sobering, reading. We seldom see each other, particularly since Edie and I moved to Switzerland, but as you know, friendships in this small business seem to have remarkable staying power. So, my very best wishes for a complete and permanent recovery, and thanks for broadening my education of liver cancer and the experience of figuring out the “system”. Also, since our contacts have always been business related (and few and far between), I’ve been afforded a unique opportunity to learn about your incredibly supportive family and friends….and it’s a heartwarming story indeed.

    Hope to see you in Switzerland one of these days..

    Warmest regards,

    Rob

  14. 14 Jim & Louise
    March 3, 2011 at 5:57 am

    6a.m.Thursday mornng, we’re on our first cup of coffee…what are you doing You’ve probably had your Personal Trainer in already and now siping your coffee and planning the day while watching FoxNew……sond about right? Keep up the great recovery. Talk soon.
    Jim & Louise

  15. March 3, 2011 at 8:53 am

    So good to see you back at work on you iPad. Have you already ordered your iPad2?

    I’ll continue to pray for for you as you recover.


Leave a Reply

