01
Mar
11

March 1st, 8AM


As of now the new liver is almost entirely in place. After it’s in place they spend the following hours checking profusion (sp?), checking to make sure everything is working.

According to the team, he’s doing great!


5 Responses to “March 1st, 8AM”


  1. 1 Patty Hacker
    March 1, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Everybody breathe! All will be well. I’m thinking of you guys, holding you all in my heart and most of all thinking how much I love my Danny!

  2. 2 Betsy
    March 1, 2011 at 9:41 am

    Thanks Laurie and Annie for keeping us posted. Give my love to Nancy.

  3. 3 Ed Thompson
    March 1, 2011 at 10:04 am

    HELLO SKY KING…..THE LONG JOURNEY BRIDGED SOME IMPORTANT TOLL-GATES THIS WEEK. GOOD NEWS. CAN’T WAIT TO OBSERVE YOU IN ACTION WITH YOUR NEW LIVER. WATCHOUT WORLD! THINKING OF YOU…ED

  4. 4 janell
    March 1, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Wonderful news!! You should expect him to have backaches for next few days after lying on surgery table that long. They don’t tell you that in advance. I assume he is still in with the surgical team now but when you see him, tell him I am SO happy for him!!!

    Hugs to Nancy.

  5. 5 Sue
    March 1, 2011 at 10:19 am

    What a great thing to wake up to! So happy to hear Dan got his transplant finally. I feel so much more hopeful that my husband will also get his once he has his Y-90 and is back on the list.
    I am looking forward to hearing how he is doing. My thoughts will be with your whole family.
    Congratulations!!!


Leave a Reply

