15
Jan
11

Ski Time Again


Thanks to our friends Ray and Lynn we are at their Home in Colorado.  This is Lynn and I — and the Ski hills are great !


4 Responses to “Ski Time Again”


  1. 1 Sue Garrison
    February 5, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    Wow, what a story. I can not believe you have spent the last year on a list and still do not have your liver transplant. I would most definately like to stay in touch. Our story too is complicated.
    How can I get in touch with Nancy Hamm too.
    Please keep me posted. Your story has given my husband and I hope that the Y90 will put him back into criteria for his transplant.

  2. 2 Sue Garrison
    February 10, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Update! Since my husband’s CT scan almont one month ago we finally got approval for a Therasphere procedure to treat his new tumors.
    It is beyond me as to why everything takes so long. We are grateful that we finally have a date for part 1. We are hoping for the same outcome as you and hope that he will soon be active and moved up the transplant list.
    You need to update your blog. Need to know where you are at with your transplant.

  3. February 24, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    Dan, you have an amazing story. I’m a stage IV colon cancer person with cancer now in my liver. I’ve have 2/3rd’s of my liver removed due to the number of tumors. All the doctors (oncologist) I have seen tell me I am not a candidate for a liver transplant.

    My platelet counts are now below 20 and I’m no longer able to get chemo treatments. So my cancer is growing and my liver is failing. I have been told by MD Anderson to go home and get my affairs in order and I have a few months left.

    Any idea or point of contact to talk with someone about a liver transplant? and or Y90 treatment?

    Thanks and God’s speed to your transplant and recovery.
    Randy


Leave a Reply

