07
Sep
10

Update


This is Annie blogging for dad, per his request. Things stand now exactly where they were when dad first announced the big news on the blog. The procurement surgery on the donor has been postponed due to an emergency at that hospital. It looks like dads surgery could be as late as 8 AM tomorrow. Once we get word that procurement has happened the surgery will happen quickly.

Updates to follow as available


2 Responses to “Update”


  1. 1 janell
    September 7, 2010 at 12:43 am

    Hang in there, guys. I had to go ALL day with no food or drink until the surgery at midnight (from 7am that morning). If Dan is like me, he’ll be ready to eat the sheet he is covered with by the time he’s rolling to the Operating Room.

    I know the waiting is terrible but you’ll forget it when it’s all over. I have to go to bed now. Please tell your Dad I tried to stay up for the updates, my eyes won’t stay open.

    Prayers for you all,
    Janell

  2. September 7, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Dan,
    I just went through a series of emotional ups and downs, just reading your blog! Wow, I can’t even imagine what it was like for you guys! Did you find the all night Pizza Place?
    No more False Alarms— you kinow the procedure now. Dan, I know it’s great having all your girls around you. You are all such great support for each other, and I can sense your appreciation of every minute together. I need to talk to Nancy, so I’m grabbing the phone.
    Please keep us posted. Lots and Lots of hugs and kisses to you and all your women, Linda


Leave a Reply

