06
Sep
10

Sure is quiet around here…


Probably because it’s a holiday but they have done 5 transplants this weekend

Well, it 10:20 and still waiting for word on the visual inspection. For me I don’t feel any different now than before. My BP is 150/90. It has never been that high ever, so I guess there is a little anxiety. Things will move fast once it is a final go, but it is unlikely it won’t happen. Interestingly, I am fearless about this..

Thanks all from everyone for the kind words.

Oh, Elyse, Laurie, and Annie will have my e mail.

We are lucky Dean and Vickie stayed over with us. Everyone is in the room eating sandwiches. I asked for my 5 pct but they said no! Everyone is clicking away on their ipads here.

Sent from Dan’s iPad


1 Response to “Sure is quiet around here…”


  1. 1 janell
    September 6, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Well, I suppose they have taken a shoebox full of blood vials from you already? That was the 1st thing they did to me. It just seems like it takes forever for things to happen, then, for you at least, it goes quickly. Not so for Nancy….

    Prayers coming your way.
    Janell


Leave a Reply

