23
Jun
10

Here’s the latest!


I suppose the guy who has a heart attack on the CTA could say “I wish I could have had a warning and been prepared”. For me, I know what is to happen, I am prepared, still not scared – and just waiting for the magic call. I am now #1 for the entire city, so the only wait is the right size liver that is Blood type A+. Having been in the aviation business all my life, it is no different when you know that the aircraft you own will be the next one to sell. Problem is, one doesn’t know exactly when the next sale will take place. All of this is very simular. As of today I now have my extra point – so my MELD score is now 24. Stay tuned for more!


2 Responses to “Here’s the latest!”


  1. 1 Ed Foster
    June 23, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Great news! Stay stong, and stay focused on getting better.

    Any minute now. My dad only waited about 18 hours.

    Best wishes!

    Ed

  2. 2 Janell
    June 25, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Congrats on your new point and being number 1! (Nancy thinks you have ALWAYS been #1) This may be the weekend……I don’t know why I always assumed the call would come on the weekend, but mine was a Tuesday morning. Still praying and keeping everything crossed for you.


Leave a Reply

