31
Mar
10

I took a course in speed waiting. Now I can wait an hour in only ten minutes


Today I had a chat with my nurse coordinator regarding my timing.  Katie was non-committal (as she should be) but said anytime from 2 days to 2 months. There is always a better way of extracting information short of water boarding, so I told her we had an office pool and I needed a date and time for her entry to the contest.  Now she says “one month from today”. I figure she has a better handle on the data than anyone so she definitely has an edge on the office pool.  Whoever  wins the pool gets a meal.  It is a Prime rib by Nancy or  liver and onions.

Nancy requested to see the old liver, so I dutifully made my request. Now, you’d have to know Nancy.  This is the lady who wanted to be wake for her spinal disk replacement surgery through her abdomen so she could watch and observe. Anyway, it is a good possibility her request will be granted. I think I got some traction on the Girl Scout cookie bribe.  A little Quid pro quo goes a long way here and I don’t think they noticed.

The best news is that if I give them my digital camera the team will take pictures during the procedure. I should be able to produce some great 8X10 high resolution glossies for the blog  so stay tuned for some exiting pictures for show and tell. I’ll probably do some speaking about the experience and, well, PowerPoint is now so passé.

SO — at this time that’s all the news that’s fit to print…


1 Response to “I took a course in speed waiting. Now I can wait an hour in only ten minutes”


  1. 1 Colleen Pitts
    April 6, 2010 at 10:36 am

    Thinking about you Dan. Hope all is well. I am checking your blog to keep up. Sending love and prayers to all your family.
    Colleen


Leave a Reply

